Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
UPDATING APPROVED DRAWINGS IN PROSHOP

Video Transcript

- [Instructor] So I'm gonna use this example here to show you exactly how the, sort of the best use for the system to change revisions and update a print. Now, this process should work the same regardless of, of having a revision change, or simply updating the print to just a newer updated print of the same revision. So, a couple of things first when I open up my current folder, and my, I'm gonna bring in the new prints to my current folder. So I'm just gonna drag that over. And I'm just using some quick little test PDFs here. When I check out this page, I can see that I have a standard print it's linked, it's called the part number rev B that's the rev B right there. When I open the part folder for this for this particular part get that open here, just a second. And I go to the approved prints folder. Here you can see I have, my testing approved print. That's the, that's the print that's linked right there. If I go to my archives folder, which this gets automatically created in our process, we're gonna see this here in just a second. You can see that I have the old revision A print still linked. So this process is important. We want that to happen. We want that print to archive correctly. That way any old rev work orders that happened to be in the system, or if you have a situation where in the future they happen to order an old revision. The principal link out automatically assuming that this revision or archiving, sorry, you know, kind of happens in the way that I'm about to show you. So yeah, let's get back to it. What I'm gonna do first is I'm just gonna change my revision to see, and I'm gonna save it. And now you can see I no longer have an approved print linked. However, when I check it out, here's my, my link to my print. It says it's outdated. And again, if I go to my approved prints and reload that everything is still connected just as it was before. So that's why it says outdated because this print is still active and still connected but the revision doesn't match. So, what I do again I've already moved my new prints into my current folder, there it is. So, I'm just gonna click on the pencil icon, and that's gonna open up my ad print button. So instead of editing this though, this is my edit for my link. I don't want to edit this at all. I want to avoid editing this for prints. And the reason is because we want the system to do everything automatically. I'm gonna click over to my holding tank tab. I'm gonna find the print that I want, and hit, save, and move. And now I get my new print, LinkedIn at rev C. I click on it. You can see that it opens up. And there's my test attachment three. And when I go to my, my print folder for this part, and refresh it, you'll see that I now have rev C here. Now, when I look at my archives, there's that rev B. So again, the system takes that old, in that process of clicking edit, and then going to the holding tank, the system takes the rev B print, renames it, it puts on this, this date code at the end, and moves it into the archive folder. So again, that's really important because any old revision work orders are gonna be able to continue to look at that, at that archived print. And then all the new revisions. We'll just be looking at the active rev C print assuming that there, of course rev C. So anyway, I hope this helps and make sense. If you have any questions, let me know.

Download Webinar Slides

Schedule A Demo
magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram